Current Members

Nasser Rusan

Nasser M. Rusan

 

Principal investigator

email: nasser@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-9494

 

Role

– Unknown

Read more about Nasser

  ________________________________________________________________

Carey J. Fagerstrom

Carey J. Fagerstrom

Carey J. Fagerstrom

Lab manager and technician

email: carey.fagerstrom@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-6390

Role

– Managing daily Rusan lab operations

– Generating tools for all lab projects

 ________________________________________________________________

Brian J. Galletta

Brian J. Galletta

Brian J. Galletta

Research Fellow (2011 – present)

email: brian.galletta@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-4008

Research

– Regulation of cilia assembly and function by the centriole

– Centrosome protein interaction networks

– Roles for Asterless beyond centriole duplication

Read more about Brian

 ________________________________________________________________

Todd A. Schoborg

Todd A. Schoborg

Todd A. Schoborg

Postdoctoral Fellow (2013 – present)

email: todd.schoborg@nih.gov

phone: (301)435-8755

Research

– The role of Asp in spindle assembly and brain architecture

Read more about Todd

________________________________________________________________

Ryan O'Neill

Ryan O’Neill

Ryan S. O’Neill

Postdoctoral Fellow (2016 – present)

email: ryan.o’neill@nih.gov

phone: (301)435-8755

Research

– Uncovering the cell biological and neurodevelopmental mechanisms underlying microcephaly.

– Discovering and characterizing novel centrosome proteins using Drosophila genetics and biochemical approaches.

Read more about Ryan

________________________________________________________________

Ramya Varadarajan (left)

 

Ramya Varadarajan

Postdoctoral Fellow (2016 – present)

email: ramya.varadarajan@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-1315

Research

– The role of the PCM linker protein Pericentrin-Like-Protein (PLP)

Read more about Ramya

________________________________________________________________

 

Frances Welsh

Frances Welsh

Post-baccalaureate student (2017 – present)

email: frances.welsh@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-4008    

 

________________________________________________________________

 

Samantha Smith (right)

 

Samantha Smith

Post-baccalaureate student (2017 – present)

email: samantha.smith2@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-4008

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________

  

Rachel Ng (right)

 

Rachel Ng

Post-baccalaureate student (2017 – present)

email: rachel.ng@nih.gov

phone: (301)496-6390

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________